Søren Nordström

Søren Nordström is a producer and DJ on the forefront of modern techno-music in Canada. From moody, minimal techno to uplifting progressive, Nordström’s style is an artful and intelligent blend of old and new influences.

Nordström moved to Toronto, Canada, in 2007 and soon found himself immersed in one of the world’s most diverse and eclectic underground scenes. Tapping into the collective creativity, he soon set out to produce his own brand of highly technical yet emotionally moving techno. As a DJ, Nordström’s precise digital mixing, diverse selections, and smooth programming combine to captivate audiences.

Releases & Mixes

00 – Soren Nordstrom – Syndicated

Søren Nordström – Syndicated

Someone has responded… Transmission I (133 BPM) Transmission V (131 BPM) Transmission VI (133 BPM) Syndicated by Søren Nordström All tracks written and produced by Søren Nordström. Mastered by Dan…

Hive Mind Volume One

Drumlore stretches out into new musical territory with Hive Mind Volume One compiled by Søren Nordström. Featuring fresh faces alongside veteran producers, this compilation captures the diversity of modern techno…
Soren Nordstrom – Syndicate

Søren Nordström – Syndicate

Drumlore is proud to present Syndicate, the follow-up to producer Søren Nordström’s Deep State. What are these strange transmissions from this secretive organization? Expect a hypnotic, mysterious, and minimal techno-trance…
Techgnosis Vol. 1

Techgnosis Vol. 1

Techgnosis Records and Drumlore invite you to explore the vast spectrum of modern techno music with Techgnosis Vol. 1, compiled by Ben Rama. From the dark and psychedelic to the…
Søren Nordström – Deep State

Søren Nordström – Deep State

Søren Nordström returns to Drumlore with his full-length debut album, Deep State. Building on the deeply hypnotic style first heard on Protogenesis, this release examines the shadowy machinations of the…


Chris Liebing, Marcel Dettmann, Joseph Capriati, Adam Beyer, The
Advent, Tommy Four-Seven, Luke Slater, Deadbeat, Mick Harris, Orbital,
Richie Hawtin, Brian Sanhaji, Spektre, Sasha, Carl Craig, Jeff Mills,
Joey Beltram, Daft Punk, Moby, and Aphex Twin.