Søren Nordström – Protogenesis

Søren Nordström – Protogenesis

Protogenesis marks the debut of Toronto-based producer Søren Nordström on Drumlore, Ektoplazm’s techno-oriented sublabel. This release showcases five deeply atmospheric journeys to the borderlands of progressive trance and techno. From calculating mechanical grooves to warm waves of bass, Søren outlines the contours of his emerging style with a wide range of approaches.

  1. Critical Density (126 BPM)
  2. Inflation (127 BPM)
  3. Protogenesis (122 BPM)
  4. Steam (125 BPM)
  5. Leviathan (126 BPM)

All tracks written and produced by Søren Nordström.
Mixing and mastering by Dan Driscoll.
Additional editing and artwork by Alexander Synaptic (more).
Released by Drumlore [DRMF08].

Download: MP3 / FLAC / WAV

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage. You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release!

Juicy Bits – Honey Dolphins

Juicy Bits - Honey Dolphins
  1. Chemical Broccoli (124 BPM)
  2. Proteine Audio Signals (126 BPM)
  3. Mustard Jelly (Live Version) (126 BPM)
  4. Shocking Attack Cucumbers (Live Version) (129 BPM)
  5. Maniac Marshmallow (127 BPM)
  6. Pumpking Universe (128 BPM)
  7. Cherry Swing (123 BPM)
  8. Notes Between Nuts (126 BPM)
  9. Cocktail [feat. Zonka] (125 BPM)

Juicy Bits is the side project of two prolific producers from the Mexican underground: Saeg and Ojos (AKA Son Of A Beat and Trancemission), both of whom have been devastating Mexican and Brazilian dance floors since 2005. After several years of developing their own individual style they joined forces in 2008 with juicy intentions. Now, after releasing music with labels such as Iboga Mexico (through which they reached the #3 position on the Beatport charts), Nuuktal Records, and Headstick Digital, they’ve prepared a full-length serving of deep and delicious progressive techno and tech house for mass consumption. Honey Dolphins, released on Drumlore, features nine new tracks with a refreshing mix of catchy hooks, fat bass lines, and killer grooves.

Written and produced by Jose A. Muñoz & DJ Saeg.
Mastering and artwork by Juicy Bits.
Released by Drumlore [DRMF07].

Download: MP3 / FLAC / WAV

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release!

Juicy Bits can also be found on SoundCloud, Facebook, Beatport, and Youtube: live in Brazil, live in Mexico City, and Sophisticated Abstractions, a taste of Saeg’s last album.

Søren Nordström – Anabasis

Søren Nordström - Anabasis
  1. Sasha – Coma (Original Mix vs Gabe & Dimitri Nakov Remix; Søren Nordström Re-Edit)
  2. Boris Brejcha – You Will Rise
  3. Vibrasphere – Purple
  4. Pablo Acenso – Habitat (G-Tek Remix)
  5. Sasha – Xpander (Funkagenda Remix)
  6. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Emerald (Henry Saiz Psychedelic Tech Tool)
  7. H.U.V.A. Network – Overload (Putput Mix)
  8. Maetrik – Glob Monster
  9. Robert Babicz – The Feeling (Davi Remix)
  10. Christian Smith – Beluga (Club Mix)
  11. Maxi Valvona – Mellow Dramatic (Lank Remix)
  12. Ad Brown – Marimba
  13. MEka – La Pensee Du Jour (Seb Dhajje Remix)
  14. Sasha vs Ray LaMontagne – Eclipse
  15. Spooky – Little Bullet (Ballistic Mix)
  16. Way Out West – Spaceman (Robert Babicz Remix)
  17. Abakus – Nachtmusik
  18. True Lies – Whisper (Fiord Remix)

Recorded at Nuna Studios. Style: progressive trance/techno.

Download this mix (320k MP3, 79 minutes, 185 Mb) or stream it on Mixcloud.

Photo credit: Kass.

DJ Basilisk – All Stars 2011

DJ Basilisk - All Stars 2011
  1. Extrawelt – Yummy Unbroken [Boxer Recordings]
  2. Max Cooper – Solace [Traum Schallplatten]
  3. Sebastian Mullaert – Voices Around The Fire (Buenos Aires Mix) [Mule Electronic]
  4. Daniel Mehlhart – Deep Crazy Synth (Minilogue’s Dismantling The Storm Mix) [Wir]
  5. Muzarco – Red Streams [Punch Music]
  6. Aril Brikha – Glacier For Minou [Art Of Vengeance]
  7. Ryan Davis – Loophole [Traum Schallplatten]
  8. Oliver Schories – Black Rain [Parquet Recordings]
  9. Monaque – ID (Marc Marzenit Remix) [microCastle]
  10. Sivesgaard – Unorthodox (Oliver Schories Remix) [Parquet Recordings]
  11. Carl Craig – At Les (Christian Smith’s Tronic Treatment Remix) [Tronic Records]
  12. Vibrasphere – Purple [Tribal Vision Records]
  13. Philip Michael Andersson & Miguel Santos – Endless (Guy J Remix) [Faith Music]
  14. Cid Inc. – Spacegulls (Henry Saiz’s Sirens Call Mix) [Afterglow]
  15. Daniel Mehes – Sparkling Depth [Flow Records]
  16. Hot Chip – I Feel Better (Max Cooper Remix) [Flash]
  17. Cid Inc. & Egostereo – Tokai [McGroove Records]
  18. Microtrauma – Outcry [Traum Schallplatten]
  19. Solee – Legends [Parquet Recordings]
  20. Ian O’Donovan – Aurora Borealis (Henry Saiz 70’s Remix) [Bedrock Records]
  21. Damabiah – Irminsul, Le Pilier Du Monde [Natura Sonaris]
  22. Antix – Manta [Iboga Records]
  23. Extrawelt – Too Confuzzled [Ideal Audio]

Recorded live at the All Stars festival, an event held near Fenelon Falls, Ontario, on August 28th, 2011. The setting: a hazy Sunday afternoon beneath the outflow clouds of Hurricane Irene. Style: neotrance, dream techno, and progressive trance.

Download this mix (256k MP3, 130 minutes, 250 Mb) or stream it on Mixcloud.

Photo credit: Mariana Castro.

Nozem – White Noise In C Major

Nozem - White Noise In C Major

Drumlore presents White Noise In C Major, the first release from Nozem (Raoul Koning AKA Supergroover), a progressive psytrance and techno producer from the Netherlands. Since his studio is located near the Vondelpark, a former meeting place of the 1960s counterculture in the centre of Amsterdam, Raoul decided to name this project “Nozem”, which is a Dutch word for someone who doesn’t adjust to the rules of society. True to form, this boundary-breaking release features pumping techno rhythms and a sound palette heavily influenced by psychedelic trance, a powerful fusion that will rock dance floors around the world.

  1. Merlin’s Beard (130 BPM)
  2. The Chase (130 BPM)
  3. White Noise In C Major (feat. Fogg) (130 BPM)
  4. Uh Oh (128 BPM)

Written and produced by Raoul Koning.
Mastered by Miroslav Bako @ Rocktifex Studio, Serbia.
Artwork by Alexander Synaptic.
Released by Drumlore [DRMF06].
Contact [email protected] for bookings.

Download: MP3 / FLAC / WAV

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage. You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release!