DJ Basilisk – Dreamcatcher 2008

DJ Basilisk - Live at Dreamcatcher
  1. Extrawelt – Added Planet [Cocoon Recordings]
  2. Ticon – Spitfire [Digital Structures]
  3. Vibrasphere – 102 Miles From Here (Solead Remix) [Tribal Vision Records]
  4. Saiko-Pod – Electroid Sheep (Audio Junkies Remix) [Iboga Records]
  5. N.A.S.A. – Menage A Trois [Pure Perception Records]
  6. Duca – Disko [Blue Tunes Recordings]
  7. Khainz – Kruemel [Echoes Records]
  8. Pion – Busted [Ultra Groove Records]
  9. Perfect Stranger – W [Iboga Records]
  10. Solar Fields – On A Wind [Spiral Trax]
  11. Motion feat. Lolivier – How High [Cold Groove Records]
  12. Fiord – Keen String [Open Records]
  13. Behind Blue Eyes & Krusseldorf – The World Is Our Oyster (BBE Mix) [Iboga Records]

This set was recorded at the Om Reunion Project’s winter solstice celebration, Dreamcatcher, which was held on December 19th, 2008, in Toronto, Canada. The style is a frosty blend of minimal techno, progressive house, and deep psychedelic trance influences. The scope is somewhat limited as it is a relatively short set but it should make for good listening nonetheless. Enjoy!

Download this mix (256k MP3, 70 minutes, 130 Mb) or stream it on Mixcloud.

Photo credit: AyelVee.

Related posts