Søren Nordström

Søren Nordström – Protogenesis

Søren Nordström – Protogenesis

Protogenesis marks the debut of Toronto-based producer Søren Nordström on Drumlore, Ektoplazm’s techno-oriented sublabel. This release showcases five deeply atmospheric journeys to the borderlands of progressive trance and techno. From calculating mechanical grooves to warm waves of bass, Søren outlines the contours of his emerging style with a wide range of approaches.

  1. Critical Density (126 BPM)
  2. Inflation (127 BPM)
  3. Protogenesis (122 BPM)
  4. Steam (125 BPM)
  5. Leviathan (126 BPM)

All tracks written and produced by Søren Nordström.
Mixing and mastering by Dan Driscoll.
Additional editing and artwork by Alexander Synaptic (more).
Released by Drumlore [DRMF08].

Download: MP3 / FLAC / WAV

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage. You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release!

Søren Nordström – Anabasis

Søren Nordström - Anabasis
  1. Sasha – Coma (Original Mix vs Gabe & Dimitri Nakov Remix; Søren Nordström Re-Edit)
  2. Boris Brejcha – You Will Rise
  3. Vibrasphere – Purple
  4. Pablo Acenso – Habitat (G-Tek Remix)
  5. Sasha – Xpander (Funkagenda Remix)
  6. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Emerald (Henry Saiz Psychedelic Tech Tool)
  7. H.U.V.A. Network – Overload (Putput Mix)
  8. Maetrik – Glob Monster
  9. Robert Babicz – The Feeling (Davi Remix)
  10. Christian Smith – Beluga (Club Mix)
  11. Maxi Valvona – Mellow Dramatic (Lank Remix)
  12. Ad Brown – Marimba
  13. MEka – La Pensee Du Jour (Seb Dhajje Remix)
  14. Sasha vs Ray LaMontagne – Eclipse
  15. Spooky – Little Bullet (Ballistic Mix)
  16. Way Out West – Spaceman (Robert Babicz Remix)
  17. Abakus – Nachtmusik
  18. True Lies – Whisper (Fiord Remix)

Recorded at Nuna Studios. Style: progressive trance/techno.

Download this mix (320k MP3, 79 minutes, 185 Mb) or stream it on Mixcloud.

Photo credit: Kass.